Lecturer contact details

The following lecturers teach on your programme. Any queries relating to individual modules should be directed to them.

CourseModuleNameRoomPhoneEmail
Level 4 modules
CS/SEComputer System Internals and LinuxNorman MurrayNewton 2160161 295 4937N.Murray@salford.ac.uk
CS/SE/WDDatabase SystemsChris BryantNewton 2130161 295 6915C.H.Bryant@salford.ac.uk
WDDigital Media Technology and ProductionNeil Bruce???N.S.Bruce@salford.ac.uk
WDIntro to Computer and Network SystemsOmar AlaniNewton 2070161 295 3712O.Y.K.Alani@salford.ac.uk
WDIntro to Web DevelopmentLee GriffithsNewton 2140161 295 3658L.Griffiths@salford.ac.uk
WDIntro to Windows ProgrammingLee GriffithsNewton 2140161 295 3658L.Griffiths@salford.ac.uk
CS/SE/WDProfessional Development and PracticesAndrew YoungNewton 2230161 295 5257A.J.Young@salford.ac.uk
CS/SEProgrammingDavid NewtonNewton 2080161 295 4968D.E.Newton@salford.ac.uk
CS/SEWeb Development and HCILee Griffiths
Chris Hughes
Newton 214
Newton 205
0161 295 3658
0161 295 6540
L.Griffiths@salford.ac.uk
C.J.Hughes@salford.ac.uk
Level 5 modules
CS/SEAI and Data MiningChris BryantNewton 2130161 295 6915C.H.Bryant@salford.ac.uk
WDHCI and UsabilityLee GriffithsNewton 2140161 295 3658L.Griffiths@salford.ac.uk
CS/SEData Structures and AlgorithmsYuhua LiNewton 2030161 295 6329Y.Li@salford.ac.uk
CS/SESoftware ArchitecturesIan DrummNewton 2170161 295 4433I.Drumm@salford.ac.uk
WDGroup Design ProjectApostolos AntonacopoulosNewton 2110161 295 2653A.Antonacopoulos@salford.ac.uk
CS/SENetworkingAndrew YoungNewton 2230161 295 5257A.J.Young@salford.ac.uk
CS/SESoftware Projects with Agile TechniquesAdil Al-YasiriNewton 2120161 295 6399A.Al-Yasiri@salford.ac.uk
CS/SE/WDServer Side ProgrammingChris Hughes
Lee Griffiths
Newton 205
Newton 214
0161 295 6540
0161 295 3658
C.J.Hughes@salford.ac.uk
L.Griffiths@salford.ac.uk
Level 6 modules
CS/SE/MITFinal Year ProjectAdil Al-YasiriNewton 2120161 295 6399A.Al-Yasiri@salford.ac.uk

If the module lecturer is unable to solve your problem, or if you need support related generally to the course, the Programme Leader is the best person to see:

RoleNameRoomTelephoneEmail
Programme Leader for SEDavid NewtonNewton 2080161 295 4968D.E.Newton@salford.ac.uk
Programme Leader for CSAndrew YoungNewton 2230161 295 5257A.J.Young@salford.ac.uk
Programme Leader for WD/MITDavid NewtonNewton 2080161 295 4968D.E.Newton@salford.ac.uk

The remaining members of staff are:

NameRoomTelephoneEmail
Alex AkinbiNewton 2020161 295 4202O.A.Akinbi@salford.ac.uk
Rob AspinNewton 2040161 295 2932R.Aspin@salford.ac.uk
Julian BassNewton 2180161 295 2883J.Bass@salford.ac.uk
Duncan BottrillNewton 1480161 295 4515D.J.Bottrill@salford.ac.uk
Ali DehghantanhaNewton 2150161 295 3531A.Dehghantanha@salford.ac.uk
Terence FernandoMaxwell 7120161 295 2914T.Fernando@salford.ac.uk
Farid MezianeNewton 2010161 295 3699F.Meziane@salford.ac.uk
Chloe NevittNewton 1470161 295 4517C.Nevitt@salford.ac.uk
Rick OgdenNewton 1450161 295 5242R.L.Ogden@salford.ac.uk
Judita PreissNewton 206???J.Preiss@salford.ac.uk
David RobertsAllerton L180161 295 2926D.J.Roberts@salford.ac.uk
Mohamad SaraeeNewton 2090161 295 7099M.Saraee@salford.ac.uk
Mike Small???M.Small3@salford.ac.uk
Sunil VaderaNewton 1220161 295 3622S.Vadera@salford.ac.uk